Jury Prizes Course Conditions Application
The Competition8th Competition 2017ReviewPressContact
Lady Valerie Solti

Cooperation Partners





Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester

Frankfurt Radio Symphony


Pre-Selection / Round 1 and Semi-Final

  • Dr. Burkhard Bastuck
    President, Frankfurter Museums-Gesellschaft and director of the Competition

  • Prof. Hans Drewanz
    Former Chief Conductor, Staatstheater Darmstadt

  • Ulrich Edelmann
    Concertmaster, Frankfurt Radio Symphony

  • Christian Fausch
    Managing Director, Junge Deutsche Philharmonie and Ensemble Modern

  • Wojciech Rajski
    Professor of conducting at Frankfurt University of Music and the Performing Arts, Founder and Conductor, Polish Chamber Symphony Sopot

  • Michael Traub
    Head of the Music and Orchestras division at Hessischer Rundfunk; General Manager, Frankfurt Radio Symphony


  • Lady Valerie Solti (Chair)
    Patroness of Competition

  • Ingo de Haas
    Concertmaster, Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester

  • Tomás Netopil
    Music Director, Aalto Theater Essen, Chief Conductor, Essener Philharmoniker, Prize Winner of the 1st International Conductors' Competition Sir Georg Solti 2002

  • Dr. Stephan Pauly
    Executive Director, Alte Oper Frankfurt

  • Jeremy Rothman
    Vice President for Artistic Planning, The Philadelphia Orchestra

  • Ilona Schmiel
    Executive Director, Tonhalle-Gesellschaft Zurich and Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich

  • Michael Traub
    Head of Music and Orchestra division at Hessischer Rundfunk; General Manager, Frankfurt Radio Symphony

  • Sebastian Weigle
    Music Director, Oper Fankfurt, Chief Conductor, Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester

© 2011 WACON Internet GmbH | Imprint | Deutsch